View navigation

HLTA Programme

New HLTA - Development and Assessment Route

This is an opportunity for those colleagues who would like to become an HLTA but feel that they would like to develop their skills before being formally assessed.  On this course, potential HLTAs will attend 4 full day and 8 twilight sessions over the duration of 2 terms.  The sessions will focus on developing the candidate's ability to teach whole classes of children across the primary age range.

Candidates must produce certificates for English and Maths at Level 2.  Please speak to Andrea about skills tests if required.

HLTA Course Info - Course Info HLTA 2022 v2

Application Form - New HLTA Application form 2022 (5)

Bookings now being taken for our HLTA programme starting in January 2022 - Booking is essential. 

Cost to Alliance Members is £1100.  Delegates from non-partner schools are welcome, please contact the Swaledale Alliance for details.

Proposed Programme Dates for 2022

Thursday, 6 January 2022 4 - 5.30pm
Thursday, 20 January 2022 9.30am - 3pm
Thursday, 27 January 2022 4 - 5.30pm
Thursday, 3 February 2022 4 - 5.30pm
Thursday, 17 February 2022 9.30am - 3pm
Thursday, 10 March 2022 4 - 5.30pm
Thursday, 24 March 2022 9.30am - 3pm
Thursday,  28 April 2022 4 - 5.30pm
Thursday, 5 May 2022 4 - 5.30pm
Thursday, 26 May 2022 9.30am - 3pm
Thursday, 9 June 2022 4 - 5.30pm

For more details, email info@swaledalealliance.org or call 01748 818195.


For more information about becoming an HLTA, please visit www.hlta.org.uk for more details.