View navigation

Steering Group


Role/ Representing


Phil Bennington

Chair / Strategy Director

Swaledale Alliance
Mike White Headteacher of the Teaching School Brompton-on-Swale CE Primary School
Andrea Offord Alliance Manager Swaledale Alliance
Sharon Stevenson Swaledale Representative B A R C Schools
Gordon Stainsby Wensleydale Representative R G Schools
Judy Clarke Bedale Representative Hackforth & Hornby Schools
Alison McHarg Catterick Representative Michael Syddall CE Primary School
Kate Williamson Partnership School Review Lead South Otterington CE Primary School
Rob Campbell Assessment Lead Leeming RAF Community Primary School
Jonathan Briggs Darllington Representative Abbey Federation of Schools
Judi Jackson SLE/ PST Representative Applegarth Primary School
**VACANT** ITT Lead School  
Leonora Stolarski Clerk Swaledale Alliance


The Steering Group meetings are held half termly at Richmond Secondary School from 1pm to 4pm.

Minutes of the meetings can be viewed in the members only area for Alliance schools.